Staff Directory

 

First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Josie  Herrera Principal josieherrera@smsd.org 913-993-4001
Erin Aldrich Administrative Intern erinaldrich@smsd.org 913-993-4070
Jonelle Carter Secretary  jonellecarter@smsd.org 913-993-4009
Vanessa Tubbs Aid - Clerical vanessatubbs@smsd.org 913-993-4010
Dalia Garcia Aid - Interpreter daliagarciacruz@smsd.org 913-993-4007
Joyce Backus Nurse joycebackus@smsd.org 913-993-4002
Jennifer Korn Social Worker jenniferkorn@smsd.org 913-993-4031
Tessa Osborn Social Work Intern tessaosborn@smsd.org 913-993-4083
Jeanette Roberts  Social Worker jeanetteroberts@smsd.org 913-993-4083
Leah Twibell Speech/Language Pathologist leahtwibell@smsd.org 913-993-4057
Kathy Mason Instructional Coach kathymason@smsd.org 913-993-4013
Meredith Winn Innovation Specialist meredithwinn@smsd.org 913-993-4072
Maria Modzeleweski Innovation Specialist mariamodzeleweski@smsd.org 913-993-4056
Katie Smith Innovation Specialist katiesmith@smsd.org 913-993-4055
Andrea Horner Teacher - Kindergarten andreahorner@smsd.org 913-993-4022
Megan Novellano Teacher - Kindergarten megannovellano@smsd.org 913-993-4021
Paulina Salas Teacher - Kindergarten paulineasalas@smsd.org 913-993-4011
Courtney Burkhart Teacher - Grade 1  courtneyburkhart@smsd.org 913-993-4018
Janie Cone Teacher - Grade 1  janiecone@smsd.org 913-993-4027
Nicole McGinnis Teacher - Grade 1  nicolemcginnis@smsd.org 913-993-4017
Mary Carr Teacher - Grade 2 maryanncarr@smsd.org 913-993-4037
Sandra Garcia Teacher - Grade 2 sandragarcia@smsd.org 913-993-4046
Neyda Venzor Teacher - Grade 2 neydavenzor@smsd.org 913-993-4047
Kirsten Aue Teacher - Grade 3 kirstenaue@smsd.org 913-993-4063
Kristen Davidson Teacher - Grade 3 kristendavidson@smsd.org 913-993-4026
Kara Priest Teacher - Grade 3 karapriest@smsd.org 913-993-4046
Amy  Jonason Teacher - Grade 4 amyjonason@smsd.org 913-993-4033
Jody Myers Teacher - Grade 4 jodymyers@smsd.org 913-993-4032
Michael Soto Teacher - Grade 4 michaelsoto@smsd.org 913-993-4036
Stephanie Cohen Teacher - Grade 5 stephaniecohen@smsd.org 913-993-4048
Martha Macher Teacher - Grade 5 marthamacher@smsd.org 913-993-4049
Annette Vickers Teacher - Grade 5 annettevickers@smsd.org 913-993-4038
Hannah Davenport Teacher - Grade 6 hannahstilwell@smsd.org 913-993-4088
Michelle Messer Teacher - Grade 6 michellemesser@smsd.org 913-993-4041
Ryan Ohlson Teacher - Grade 6 ryanohlson@smsd.org 913-993-4059
Megan Ellis Teacher - Art meganellis@smsd.org 913-993-4061
Matt Lenahan Teacher - Music matthewlenahan@smsd.org 913-993-4053
Kraig  Anderson Teacher - PE kraiganderson@smsd.org 913-993-4066
Karen Myers Librarian karenmyers@smsd.org 913-993-4003
Katelyn Lee Teacher - Special Education  katelynnlee@smsd.org 913-993-4016
Chris Martinez Teacher - Special Education  christinemartinez@smsd.org 913-993-4016
Lauren Gensler Teacher - Special Education  laurengensler@smsd.org 913-993-4034
Hope Bazille Autism Specialist - Special Education  hopebazille@smsd.org 913-993-4768
Lori Murnan Para - Resource  lorimurnan@smsd.org  
Monica Kelly Para - Resource  monicakelley@smsd.org  
Alana Groshong Para - Resource  alanagroshong@smsd.org  
Paula Lyles Para - Resource  paulalyles@smsd.org  
Martha Klein Para - Resource  marthaklein@smsd.org  
Vicki Penny Aide - Title 1 vickipenny@smsd.org 913-993-4025
Jill Peterson Aid - ELL jillpetersen@smsd.org 913-993-4062
Lisa Leathers Aid - ELL lissaleathers@smsd.org 913-993-4062
Julia Vanderwerff Aid - Educational juliavanderwerff@smsd.org  
Cheryl Ellman Aid - Educational  cherylellman@smsd.org  
Mary Harrington Food Service - Kitchen Manager maryharrington@smsd.org 913-993-4004
Susan Comer Food Service - Assistant susancomer@smsd.org   
Maria Loya Food Service - Assistant marialoya@smsd.org  
Estelle Yoakum Food Service - Assistant estelleyoakum@smsd.org  
Daniel Griffin Head Custodian danielgriffin@smsd.org 913-993-4005
Joshua Hoffman Custodian joshuahoffman@smsd.org  
Mary Weaver Custodian maryaweaver@smsd.org